Family home in the hills of Turin

Family home in the hills of Turin

Ieva

 

Joined

Aug 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is an 2 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor apartment in a 2 family house in the hills of Turin. We have a part of private and a part of shared garden. Lot's of privacy. You need to have a car, but the house is very conveniently located just 5 minutes from the city center. (We would consider car swap as well). There is free parking belonging to the apartment. 2 city buses stop right outside the front gates. The apartment is fully equipped with comfortable kitchen with American size fridge, oven, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, and american coffee maker. One of the bathrooms has a shower and another one a good size bath tub. Master bedroom has double bed, kids bedroom has 2 single beds and a baby cot. There is also an additional double couch in a play room, but this room is between both bedrooms and a hall, so it has no privacy.
The apartment is very conveniently located: just 5 minutes drive to the city centre and less than 10 minutes to wonderful walks, biking, hiking trails.
We have 2 Labradors. 1 lives inside and 1 lives outside. While we are away, our dogs will live in the kennel. We welcome people traveling with 1 or 2 small dogs.
During the winter we can reach best Italian and French skiing resorts in just over an hour, and during the summer Asti, Alba wine hills are less than an hour away.

Unfortunately the house is not wheel chair accessible, but it's child friendly.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family with 2 little boys: 5 year old and our baby is almost 2.

  2. My husband is a doctor and I'm training to be a Life coach.

  3. We love travelling as a family; my husband is a keen runner, photographer and a snowboarder and I love reading and restoring furniture

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

It's a quiet neighbourhood immersed in the hills and greenery of Turin

Buzzy restaurants
On Via Po
Cool bars
On Piazza Vittorio Venetto
Cozy cafés
Just off Via Roma
Retail therapy
On Via Roma
Bit of culture
Piazza Castello
Walks in the park
Valentino park
Spot of exercise
Valentino park
Day tripping
Asti, Alba, Bardoneccia

You may also like