Flat with garden in the center of Florence

Flat with garden in the center of Florence

Daniela

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Jun 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a flat on ground floor of a small building of 1930.We bought and restored it 15 years ago. As many family houses in this area it has a backyard garden and a privat entrance downstairs from a small garden on the street.
A livingroom and a large kitchen opened on a deck were we love eat on summer, take the sun and read. It is very quiet, with flowers and trees.
2 bedrooms: 1 with double bed and 1 with a singol bed+1 extra bed under it. Then a small studio with a singol bed. 2 bathrooms and a small laundry.
Our home is not very large(115mq.),informal,comfortable and warm,full of books and CDs, well organized to have many friends at dinner!
We leave our guests bikes and, if required, our old Ford SW

Features

More about us

  1. Our family: Daniela,55 years,ceramist,I love cooking( you'll find a kitchen very well equipped!) and travel.We have done many swaps, all successfully!My husband Riccardo of 60,hight school teacher of history and literature. He enjoys walking,running and cycling (we leave bikes for all family). We both love art,music and visiting museum and natural area
    Our only one son, Oliviero of 18, student of languages,boyscout and waterpolo player,generally no longer travel with us.
    Sometimes we travel with a couple of friends, if it's possible.
    We are respectful and we will take care of your home as we like to do with our. All our guests have always been the same with us and we consider the home exchange a fantastic opportunity to be travelers and not only tourists...and maybe meet new friends!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in residential area from the early of 900.Our street is very quiet but close to a commercial area with all kind of shops. We are at 20 min. walking to the heart of the town (10 by bike!), 10 min. from the old food market of S.Ambrogio and from a park along the river.
Our house is perfect to visit the town living in the center but out of the turistic area! The train station Campo di Marte is at 10 min. and if you like drive surrounded, the highway is easy to reach.
Public swimming pools at 10 min.

You may also like