Great Location

Great Location

Tom

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Hi
I am looking to house/apartment swap with someone from about August 1 to about September 1. Preferably in or near the Marina or North Beach, but pretty much anywhere is OK. I would like to swap for the whole time or a good portion. There is flexibility in the dates.

Genoa is the 5th largest city in Italy and is often overlooked as a stopping point in Italy. Although it may not be as glamorous as Rome or Venice, it definitely has quirky charm and isn't overrun by tourists in the summertime. Genova is home to mouth-watering pesto, pansotti, panissa, trofie pasta, focaccia, farinata and of course, seafood - being that it's a huge port city.

Genova, the home of Christopher Columbus, has everything you need in a city - from restaurants, caffes and shopping and is also the perfect spot for a home base. 90 minutes on the train to either Milan or Torino. Only 30 minutes to Santa Margarita/Portofino station by train - or for fun, take the boat to Portofino! One hour to Cinque Terre. Going the other way, the stunning beaches of Bergeggi, Sportono and many more. Monte Carlo and Nice are just a few hours away.

Genova is a very hilly city, but is small in size and easily walkable. There are plenty of bus/metro options to get you around town. There is an international airport close by and two train stations.

The summer months in Liguria are the best. Especially if you like the beach or hiking in the mountains.

My very quiet, one-bedroom apartment is located on a bustling street right in the center of town. Only two minutes to the main square (Piazza de Ferrari) and just down the street from the opera house on via XXV Aprile 14.

Fourth floor w/elevator
Free WI-FI
Washer
Drying rack
Dishwasher
Nespresso machine
Portable air conditioner
Fan
Queen-sized regular bed
Queen-sized air bed
All utensils
Pots, pans, dishes
Towels
Gas stove
Refrigerator
Multi-gear bicycle
Wireless printer/scanner
Iron and ironing board
Portable keyboard


I can arrange for the cleaning lady to come as often as you want and you can pay her directly. It's 10 euros an hour with a two-hour minimum. She will come to clean after you leave and there is a 40 euro deep-clean charge for that.

Non smokers only. No pets.

As far as your place, I am 66, quiet and respectful. Non smoker. I was born and raised in San Francisco. I am coming for a visit. I have property in the Marina, but it's rented out. I'll be hanging out there most of the time doing repairs etc. So, I am just looking for a place to sleep. I am a member of the Olympic Club and San Francisco Italian Athletic Club.

You can call me via facetime or whatsapp. +39 389 924 5158.

Let me know!

Thanks, Tom Torriglia

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like