A double room flat near the metro/bus station and only ten minutes far from the city centre.

A double room flat near the metro/bus station and only ten minutes far from the city centre.

Maria

 

Joined

Jun 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

The flat is small but cosy and very comfortable: there is the entrance; the well-equipped kitchen and the living area are in the same room which has also a balcony; the bedroom that has direct access to a large bathroom with a shower. All the rooms have parquet flooring. There is both central heating and air conditioning. Access to internet is free.The flat is on the second floor of a small and tranquil building with a lift.

The neighbourhood is tranquil and safe at all times of day and night. Shops are all within walking distance. It is close to the historic city centre that can be reached by either underground, which is 300 metres far from the flat, or by bus which is only a few steps away. Besides, in the same area there are two parks, a small one and a bigger one, the famous Parco dell'Appia Antica, equipped with recreational facilities. In the park it is also possible to practise mountain bike and birdwatching, as well as walk among some archaeological remains.

I have a Degree in Foreign Languages (English) and a PhD in the Humanities. I am a teacher/researcher in English Literature, with a recent interest in editing and translation studies. In fact, I am currently translating a novel for a publishing house here in Rome and writing papers for Conferences and journals. Apart from reading, I like classical music, the Opera, which I attend regularly, the theatre and the cinema. I also like walking and love travelling and visiting foreign countries.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like