BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN ROME!!

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN ROME!!

Joined

May 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Hello,
This is a 100 square meters apartment, elegantly furnished, bright, cozy and quiet.2 bedrooms (one Master, and the second one is an office, wii fit space with a sofa bed), 2 bathrooms ( shower and bath), 2 sunny terraces full of plants and flowers where to have breakfast,lunch and dinner even during the mild roman winter, a confortable living room, and a living kitchen with table for 4. At the 6th floor of 7 with elevator. The style is modern (whtite walls, glass windows, contemporary art...)with many ancient pieces:carpets, and fornitures.
Of course we have all the main comforts in it: LCD cable TV (40' and 21'), internet high speed (also wireless), microwaves, dish-washer, Espresso coffee machine, CD and DVD player.
We really care for our apartment being this our main residence so we keep it extremely clean.
It's located in a residential neighborhood called E.U.R.,very safe and elegant,esay access to the city center by public transportation:bus and subway to the turistic area (Colosseum)in 20 minutes, with many shops and restaurants walking distance and surrounded by green parks. Bus stops in front of the building.
More pics of the apartment and the neighborhood (see the second page of the link) can be seen on the link below:
http://www.panoramio.com/user/1345532/tags/Our%20place


We are a married couple with international education, open minded, responsible and friendly who loves traveling all over the world.
We decided to try the home exchange experience not just as a way to save some money (any damage at home could cost more than a week in a hotel!) but as a new experience, having comfort and space instead of a tiny hotel room while visiting a city and feeling as a resident and not just like a tourist. We have had such good experiences that we are looking forward to doing it again.
So we would like to try again with people who cares for their place as much as we care for ours, cleanliness is absolutely important to us.
No smoke!No pets.
Especially interested in visiting Paris and London Spring-Summer 2014, but open to other european destinations. Always interested in New York City, Miami Beach and San Francisco.
You just try to us, and we will answer to all the proposals!!!
Thank you.

Features

Yordi's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. Husband and wife, responsible and respectful.

  2. Love traveling, visiting new places, languages, reading, jazz music, museums, ballet, opera...

  3. Good communication before the exchange is very important to us.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Bit of culture
Culture in Rome is everywhere... Vatican Museums, Galleria Borghese and Roman Forum just to mention a few...
Walks in the park
Many parks around the apartment to walk or run.
Day tripping
Many daily trips by high speed train: Florence and Naples 1 hour and 20 minutes, Venice 3 hours...

You may also like