Bright spacious family friendly flat, Central Rome

Bright spacious family friendly flat, Central Rome

Jakob

 

Joined

Jan 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our 3 bedroom home, is spacious, airy and perfect for families visiting Rome. Our flat in situated on a quiet leafy residential street, with a stunning view of the ancient Aurelian Roman wall. In front of our flat is a small playground, and a block away you can find a couple of great coffee shops. We are a 10 minute walk from either the Ostiense or Circo Massimo metro stations and a 2 minute walk from the bus that takes you to the main Roman sites in the bustling "Centro". Nearby Aventino street offers diverse contemporary dining options, and nearby (10 min walk) the Testaccio neighbourhood offer the best Roman trattoria's in all of Rome, the best market (Mercato Testaccio) and is legendary to locals as still a very authentic Roman neighbourhood with a unique atmosphere.

The flat itself gets heaps of light owing to 3 large French windows opening onto a large balcony with the view to the ancient wall and pine trees typical to Rome. We often dine al fresco on the balcony from March onwards as the air warms (outdoor dining furniture stays out all year). Our flat has a living room with seating that comfortably sits 6, includes Netflix for relaxing nights in, also contains an adjacent large dining room with seating for 6 adults and 2 kids (2 stoke chairs for the kids), 2 large bedrooms (main bedroom sleeps a couple in a queen bed) second bedroom sleeps 2 children (2 toddler beds). The third bedroom and the smallest, sleeps two on a queen bed. 2 bathrooms, 2 showers, the kitchen has a dishwasher and balcony with a washer. This kitchen balcony faces a convent with lots of green space and is quite peaceful. A third smaller balcony contains a Weber BBQ.

Our house furnishings are mostly Scandinavian and local antique finds.

Please understand we have to ask 50Eu cleaning costs for points swaps!

Cheers,
Nadia and Jakob

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like