Stay in our serene home sand witched by tea farms and only 25 mins to Nairobi city

Stay in our serene home sand witched by tea farms and only 25 mins to Nairobi city

Lea

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a 4 bedroom bungalow house with a beautiful gardens for high tea's and garden events. we currently living with my two parents aged mid 50's and I. we have a live in caretaker for the house and also for the gardens. our location is very serene with mostly expats who have resigned and settled there. it is pretty much a secure location especially since our neighbour is a top notch judge.:) I am in the travel industry hence you will get the best tips and if possible discounts for the numerous safari options Kenya has to offer.

Oh i must warn that it gets pretty chilly in the evenings but theres a fire place and heater to warm you during those cold nights.

the neighborhood is splendid especially if you enjoy jogging or meditating since its quiet and serene. public transport is very condusive as one can get a "matatu" (public transport means in kenya) only 5 yards from the house. taking morning or evening jogs is splendid way of keeping fit. theres also a small waterfall about 13 mins walk from the house.the scenery plus its accesiblity to Nairobi (kenya capital) makes it perfect location.

About me, I am 23 i just relocated back home after living in Malaysia and France. I am now working with a South African tour company based in Kenya. I love to travel and also loads of networking. We are a family of 6 my 2 older siblings have moved out but live in Nairobi while my younger sister is in boarding school - O levels( almost done). I enjoy musicals, plays, expos, events, movies....I speak English, basic Franch, basic Bahasa Malay, and Swahili. i love to learn abut new cultures too

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like