Great logcabin with 2 acres of land in the middle of the Sierra Madre Mountains.

Great logcabin with 2 acres of land in the middle of the Sierra Madre Mountains.

Carlos

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful logcabin, made out of ponderosa pine logs, 4900 sq/ft., 1 Master bedroom with sofas, Tv , great view to a canyon 1/2 a mile away, King size , bath. 2 bedrooms, 1 with 2 twin beds , the other one with 2 kanguroo beds (4) sharing the bathroom.Great Room, with pool table, living, dinning, breakfast and kitchen.The house has electricity (127v), LP gas , Well water, satellite Tv. , its in a 2 acre forrest land, 1/2 mile from a small town, 500 inhabitants, 40 miles from a big city, 4 million inhabitants, about 1 Hr, by car or bus.Its in the Sierra Madre Mountains , but you get there, through paved roads all the way from the big city.

The town where my house is , is a small mexican town, where everybody is a relative between them.You can walk to the near Catholic Church,(2min), to a small store (3min), to the telephone office (5min), everything is near and with a beautiful view and a climate ranging 75ºF (18ºC).You can rent motorcycle, horses, bicycles, even a maid, per day, week or month.Friendly people, lots of vacation houses and small motels in the area, the house is separated from the town, so you have your privacy , even dow you are near the town. There are lots of public , paved and unpaved road to explore in my Grand Cherokee 1998 5.9 4x4 , that goes in the exchange and a Honda 300 quad motorcycle.The international airport is at 60 miles, about 1 1/2 Hrs.The USA border at 200 miles by expressway, 2 to 2 1/2 Hrs.

I studied Dentistry, and have my Diploma in Ortodontics, and I work by my self. My wife has a degree in Education, and she has a Bicultural school (English-Spanish) from Nursery to 9th grade, with 650 students.My oldest doughter is married, has an education degree and works with her mother at the administrative department.Our son has a degree in International Gastronomy (Chef) and works as a general manager in a restaurant of fusion cuissine.My youngest doughter is studing 11th grade.All of my family speaks english, my oldest doughter , my son and me, a little of French and Italian.My hobbys are all the sports that use gasoline and are practice in the great outdoors and that goes for my family also.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like