Enjoy the beauty of Oaxaca from a nice, confortable and peaceful house

Enjoy the beauty of Oaxaca from a nice, confortable and peaceful house

Alicia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
4 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in the cul de sac of a nice private street in the northernpart of the city, 30 minutes walking distance from downtown. The house has a garage with automatic door for 2 cars, small garden and a Patio with a big old nut tree. There is a terrace with sofas to enjoy the afternoons outside; a living room, dining room, kitchen with microwave and dishwasher, laundry room with washing and drying machines in the back yard, 3 bedrooms and a studio each one with a bathroom. Two native kind and helpfull women work here and will be glad to cook and help in the domestic work.
Oaxaca is one of the oldest cities in Mexico, full of art and history and one of the nine mexican cities named by UNESCO as Humanity Patrimony. We have a wonderful climate all year long, never too cold nor too hot. Our cuisine and artisan work are among the best in the country. Within 40 kilometers around the city we have beautiful towns and the very best archeological sites as Mitla and Montealban. We also have beautiful architectural expressions of our spanish times ( XVI and XVII centuries) and specially, a great modern art movement. Fantastic beaches are only 25 minutes away by small plane or 6 hours car drive through a beautiful landscape in a mountain road.

We live in a private street with young and old neighbours, close to a main street with banks and all sort of stores and restaurants, and not far from a supermarket and a city market. We are close to a swim school where you can swim at your own or take classes.

My husband name is Enrique de Esesarte he is 78 years old and has worked as an architect for more than 50 years. My name is Alicia Pesqueira de Esesarte, I am 73 years old and have been the curator of the Rufino Tamayo Mxican Prehispanic Art. I speak English, French, Italian and a little German, beside my Spanish. we love to travel and had a great experience with an exchange house in the south of France, but we would love to travel to Italy this time because we are very much interested in italian art and culture. We have 7 chldren all married, 3 of them living very close to our place, the others live in Mexico city Monterrey and New Jersey.
The best time for us to travel would be from mid september to mid october but we can arrange thesedates at your convenience.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like