A perfectly located appartment, near center of Marrakech

A perfectly located appartment, near center of Marrakech

Nathalie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Flat on the 2nd floor, with a big salon, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. In the main room, you'll find a TV area, a reception room and a dining area for 4 or 5 people.
In the parental bedroom, the bed is 180cm wide, and 140cm in my girl's bedroom. You can also use the iron bed in the TV area, it's a real mattress, served as bed for my son during holidays.
The living room is big, which is often the case in Morocco.

This very sunny flat is located near Marrakech center (5 minutes walk) and near the french school, so there is a lot of local shops and a supermarket. For medina or tourist sites, there is a lot of small cheap taxies.

The cleaning lady comes 3 in the week, if you need. She's someone you can trust and speaks french and arabic.

I'm from Alsace in France, but I have lived in Marrakech for 10 years, with my 2 children (13 and 16 years old). Since autumn 2013, my son lives in France with his father and come for holidays.
I like live in Morocco because Morrocan are warm, generous and welcoming people and life is sweet and sunny.
I speak french and my english is not terrible, but I can communicate in english.


Appartement composé d'un grand salon, de 2 chambres, d'1 cuisine et 1 salle de bain. Situé au 2eme étage.
Dans le salon, un coin TV, un salon et une salle à manger 4/5 personnes. Une chambre de parents avec un lit 180 et une chambre de jeune fille avec un lit double 140. Le coin télé est composé d'un lit en fer forgé avec matelas 90 cm houssé, donc peut servir de couchage si besoin. Le salon est grand, comme souvent ici au Maroc.
L'appartement est très ensoleillé.
La femme de ménage vient 3 jours par semaine pour faire ménage et cuisine si besoin. Elle connait bien la maison et est de toute confiance. Elle parle bien le français.

L'appartement est situé dans un quartier plutôt français, car proche de l'école française. A 5 minutes à pied du centre ville (Guéliz), et d'un supermarché. Facilité pour les courses et pour les transports. Au Maroc, les épiceries foisonnent et sont ouvertes tard, et les taxis sont partout.

Nous habitons ma fille de 16 ans et moi, sa mère. Mon fils vient pour les vacances scolaires, et c'est pour cela que j'ai une possibilité de couchage supplémentaire.Nous habitons au Maroc depuis 10 ans. Nous sommes au départ originaires d'Alsace en France.

Nous parlons le français, et mais je peux également communiquer en anglais.

Features

More about us

  1. I'm a single woman with 2 children (13 and 16 years old)

  2. I'm working in a antique european furniture store

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Le Studio, Chez Mado
Cool bars
Jacky's back
Cozy cafés
Djellabar

You may also like