Charming sunny apartment in Amsterdam

Charming sunny apartment in Amsterdam

FIONA

Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a quiet street in the Old South quarter, on the edge of the city, 15 minutes tram ride to the very centre of Amsterdam. 10 minutes taxi ride from Schiphol airport. Everything is very close by and easily accessible by bike/tram/boat. In the local area, we have a huge beautiful forest, a lake where you can swim, and a beautiful canal just round the corner from the house. Its a very friendly neighbourhood. Amsterdam is a city you can walk around all day in and then come home and relax in our cosy house. Its full of character and old charm. There is a large open sitting room; furnished with antiques and lots of large colourful paintings by my mother in law; its welcoming, comfortable, sunny and perfectly located in Amsterdam to enjoy the city in the daytime and have pure silence at night!

Our apartment is about 120 m2 and shared over the 2nd and 3rd floors. One double bedroom is on the main 2nd floor with an en-suite marble bathroom, and the sitting room and kitchen; on the next floor is a small sunny room with bunk-beds for 2 children and in the attic a huge double bedroom with skylights and white wooden floors.

The house is always quiet, clean and safe. There is a balcony with deckchairs overlooking a green area of neighbouring gardens.

A white siamese cat and a black cat come with the house! Both very friendly!

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. We are a Dutch/English couple with 2 young boys

  2. We love cats, nature, living on the edge of an exciting city!

  3. Our house is full of character with large original paintings by my mother

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Everything you can wish for!
Cool bars
Everything you can wish for!
Cozy cafés
Everything you can wish for!
Retail therapy
Everything you can wish for!
Bit of culture
Everything you can wish for!
Walks in the park
Everything you can wish for!
Spot of exercise
Everything you can wish for!
Day tripping
Everything you can wish for!

You may also like