Centrally located family home in village-in-the-city neighborhood

Centrally located family home in village-in-the-city neighborhood

Hilje

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is a comfortable row house from 1924, built in typical 'Amsterdam School' style. It has a big living space with open kitchen downstairs, with a garden at the back (currently ony a winter picture available). On the first floor you find three bedrooms, one master bedroom, a bedroom shared by our two children and a third room which is in use as a play room, but in which you find four matrasses, to create additional sleeping places. Of course we also have a bathroom and separate toilet on this floor. The house is very light. In the morning you can sit in the sun at the front of the house. In the afternoon and evening our garden is sunny.

Our home offers the best of two worlds. It is conveniently located for visiting all highlights of the city, through any form of public transport at the Amstel Station, or a short bike ride along the Amstel river (bikes provided upon request). On the other hand it is located in a quirky neighborhood, which is in fact a small village within the city, where children can actually play on the street, or in one of two very nice playgrounds.

We are a family of four, Pieter 37, Hilje 35, Marnix 5 and Janne 2. Pieter and Hilje both work as researchers and teachers in higher education. We have traveled quite a bit before having children. Now we prefer to have more relaxed vacations, and we have found out that home exchanges can be both adventurous and relaxing.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a family of four (two children age 3 and 6)

  2. We both teach at the university

  3. We love to travel

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like