Enjoy the city of Amsterdam, but also the quiet riverside of the Amstel river...

Enjoy the city of Amsterdam, but also the quiet riverside of the Amstel river...

Henk

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our apartment is at the second floor. That is where the living-room and kitchen are. On the the next floor there is a our bed-room and separated bathroom (only shower, no bath). Then there is another floor. It's a multifunctional place - normally used as an 'atelier', but also used as a guest-room. You are welcome!

Our apartment is near down-town Amsterdam. It's in the 'Rivierenbuurt'. The neighborhood where Anne Frank used to live before she had to hide in the famous house in the city. The neighborhood is famous for the "Amsterdam school" architecture. There is space, and it's green. All kinds of shops/supermarkets nearby. Even a children's recreation-ground. Mostly we go downtown by bike. You can use our bikes, if you want... But it is also easy to go by foot: 30 minutes to the Dam-square. You prefer the tram? Stops are at 50 meters from our apartment.

We are a couple. We already live here for almost 15 years. The man is working for a NGO (let's say a kind of relief-organisation) and she is an artist, making beautiful paintings. For many years we preferred to travel with a back-pack and 'on a shoestring'. Those days are gone - we really appreciate some 'modest' comfort now. That is what we also want to offer our possible guests.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple, 50+

  2. G, she is a painter (not of buildings, but on canvas!) en H is working in the information-sector (Not ICT, but everything that has to do with books, documents, archives, websites!)

  3. We love staying in cities for visiting musea, squares and little restaurants, but also the country attracts us for hiking.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like