Feel at home in Amsterdam and enjoy staying in our spatious and centrally located loft

Feel at home in Amsterdam and enjoy staying in our spatious and centrally located loft

Kasia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our loft (95 m2) is located on the 2nd floor of a 5 storey house, has a huge living-room with a TV and a DVD-player, an open kitchen/dining-room with a small balcony overviewing a garden and a bathroom with a spatious shower. The kitchen is well equipped with a professional gas-cooker, microwave, toaster, espresso-machine and even a ice-machine. The childrens-room, is separated from the living-room by a sliding door which can be left open during the day. The master (folding)bed is hidden behind the doors in the living-room and can be easily accessed for the night. It's a very comfortable double-bed and you can watch TV from it if you like. If needed there's also a single folding-bed available. We have a stereo, two professional record-players and hundreds of good records!

Our apartment is located in a very popular neighbourhood called 'de Pijp' just a few minutes walk from the famous Albert Cuyp Market, cosy little squares packed with cafetaria's and restaurants, next to Sarphati Park where you can freely sit on the grass and enjoy it's friendly atmosphere. Our district is very friendly, lively and in favour of many young people and families. The tram stops just across the street and will bring you to the very centre in just 7 minutes! You can also take a walk through our favourite street (Utrechtsestraat) with plenty of small boutiques, cafetaria's and restaurants and reach the canals in less than 15 minutes. We also have 2 bikes available that you may use if you'd like to.

The three of us: me (Kasia), my boyfriend (Roel) an our 2 years old son (Philip) live and work in Amsterdam. I'm a photographer, working for various interior magazines and Roel is Chef at a popular restaurant. We love travelling, music, good food and good life.
We speak Dutch, English and Polish.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like