Houseboat with garden and floating terrace

Houseboat with garden and floating terrace

Rifka

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Feb 2010

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our lovely houseboat is situated in the centre of Amsterdam in one of the canals. We have a lot of privacy, since the are no boats or houses at the other end of the water. We have Wifi, 3 bedrooms, a sunny livingroom with kitchen and a bathroom with shower. From our kitchentable we overlook our beautiful shade and sun garden, with a large tree in it. Our boat is 'waterproof' for young children. A soon as the weather is ok we live outside enjoying our quiet paradise in the centre of town. At the waterside we sit on our floating terrace while the kids play with a small boat in the water. We even swim when it's hot. We often have dinnerparty's in the summer. There is enough space outside for everybody and enough to do for grownups and kids!

Features

4 Reviews

More about us

  1. We are Rifka (55) and Peter (56) and we have two sons, age (21) Daan and (17) Ilja. I am a teacher and Peter works at a theatre in town. Daan is a student, he won’t travel with us during summertrips. We like to go on short trips during the year if possible. But in the summerholidays we like to go away for one or two weeks. We like to do outdoor activities, but also enjoy culture and history. We are used to have people on our boat when we are on holiday (mostly students), and did our first exchange with a Paris family in may 2010. Since then we love this way of seeing other country's. We can call ourselves experienced exchangers. We have a cat Rinus, who is outdoors mostly to look after.

  2. We like to go to an island, the sea or near a lake.

  3. Living on a houseboat is a special experience that we would like to share with others!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live a 5 minute walk from the Jordaan, wich is one of the famous neighbourhoods in Amsterdam. From our boat you can easily walk to all the tourist attactions in town, but we also have 6 bikes to use (5 for grownups and 1 for children) if you like. Our neighbourhood is called Westerpark wich is a very trendy neighbourhood with a lot of things to do and see. The Westerpark is nearby where you can enjoy green and culture (food, drinks, dance and cinema)all at the same time! Busses, trams and trainstation are also nearby. And if you want to go outside Amsterdam it takes you only 10 minutes by car to the highway.
If possible we can swap cars as well so you can see a lot of holland, belgium and Germany.

Buzzy restaurants
Cafe reataurant Amsterdam, Toscanini, Orontes, and many many more
Cool bars
Leidseplein. Rembrandtplein...
Cozy cafés
De tuin, and many more
Retail therapy
Negen straatjes
Bit of culture
De dam, Anne Frank house, stedelijk museum, Rijksmuseum, van Gogh museum
Walks in the park
Westerpark, Vondelpark
Spot of exercise
The Westerpark, fit for free, swimming in our own canal
Day tripping
North Holland, the beach, Zaanse Schans...

You may also like