Large and light family house in Amsterdam

Large and light family house in Amsterdam

Joined

Mar 2012

Response rate

Excellent

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our light and comfortable four bedroom house is situated close to the city center. It is fully equipped and suitable for daily family life (dish washer, washing machine, dryer, well-equipped kitchen etc. and even a piano and guitars). The house is very light, friendly and colorful and is divided over three floors; you will find the first large bedroom, bathroom, study and separate toilet on the first floor. The living room/dining room and kitchen are located at the second story. The master bedroom, 3rd and 4th bedroom and second bathroom are located at the second story.
The large bedroom downstairs sleeps two (one double bed), the master bedroom has a queen size double bed. The two other bedrooms have a single bed; it's possible to add another 'folding bed' in one of the rooms. Another bed can be put up in the study.
The house has four nice balconies and a big garden with a trampoline.

Use of car and bicycles can be discussed.

We have a (truly hypo-allergenic!) cat living in and around the house. She's really sweet, will however not bother you, and is not allowed to sleep in the bedrooms.

Features

Maarten's reviews

As a host (4)

More about us

  1. We are a family of six. Abigael works as a legal advisor; Maarten is a medical doctor. We have four kids: a daughter of 16, and three sons of 13, 8 and 0 years old.

    We love to listen to music, travel to learn about other cultures, read, dance, ride our bikes, enjoy dinner with family and friends.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our house is situated in a quiet and very green area in the south-east of Amsterdam, close to the city center. Just around the corner is a metro/tram station from where a metro/tram will take you right to the middle of the famous Amsterdam center, with its canals, musea (a.o. Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum) and concert halls, in fifteen minutes.

In the vicinity of the house you will find a small shopping center with a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy and some small (take-out) restaurants.

In only one half an hour drive, you can find the beautiful and sandy dunes and beaches of the Netherlands.

You may also like