100m2 - Your NYC for my Amsterdam place, All time!

100m2 - Your NYC for my Amsterdam place, All time!

Herman

 

Joined

Sep 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Hi,

My name is Herman. I am a public speaking trainer and are going a lot to NYC.

I offer:
A lovely big two floor house in Amsterdam (100m2 = 1076.391ft²).
It's only 10 minutes by bike to Central Station. The street of the place is: Mosveld, 1032 GE, Amsterdam. It's located in the hip and upcoming Amsterdam North. The house is on the second and third floor.
You go there from Central Station by a free 24/7 ferry boat which goes every 3 minutes and takes only 1 minute! (there are three of them, so you never have to wait). You can take your bike on the ferry boat. But of course you can also go by bus. (10 minutes from Central Station). It's next to a lovely park, and a ten minute walk to a forest. Also only a 2 minute walk to supermarkets, and stores.

My place has:
Two bikes you can borrow! :)
A beautiful living room
Kitchen with a dishwasher and an oven with 5 gaspits.
Toilet
Little office
Bedroom with king size bed
Extra bedroom in which I can place a queen size air bed
Very nice bathroom with a shower, toilet and washing machine and two washbasins.
Room where you can dry your wash
Balcony on which you can sit (When the weather is good :) )
Fast WIFI
Playstation 4, with also Netflix you can use.
Cable TV

Because I rent the place I am not allowed to rent it out, so that's why I do home exchange. I have done home swapping two times before, and that went great.

I am looking for:

A place in New York City. So if you are interested in swapping please contact me!
I am going to NYC from October 19 till November 5, so that will be great, but if you want to swap another time that's also fine, let me know and I'll make it work!

I am a very clean person. I expect you to leave the house as it is when you enter and of course I will do the same with your place :)

Regards,

Herman

Features

More about us

  1. I am a 35 year old public speaking trainer and my girlfriend Svea is a 29 year old communication specialist.

  2. We like to travel for work and also for pleasure.

  3. We love musea, theatre and exploring cities!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The North of Amsterdam is a very upcoming neighbourhood. Next to my street is a street with a few restaurants and cafes, and on the other side of my street is a beautiful park. It's very nearby the city center. But also a very peaceful and quit neighbourhood.

Buzzy restaurants
On a five minute walk you can find restaurants
Cool bars
On a five minute walk you can find bars
Cozy cafés
On a five minute walk you can find cafes
Walks in the park
Next to my house is a big beautiful park.
Spot of exercise
Take a run in the park or forest

You may also like