Nice home on patio on island near Amsterdam city

Nice home on patio on island near Amsterdam city

Priscilla

 

Joined

Feb 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located in a part (east) of Amsterdam that's build on an island in a lake. It's 15 min, tram stops almost in front of our home, to Central station. Whit-in 10 min you'll be in Centre east, also a really nice part of Amsterdam.
Our home lays on a patio where no cars are allowed, it's quit and nice. On the patio there's a canal where everybody swims in the summer. The island, which we live on, is also a nice place and there are restaurants /shops where you can enjoy yourself.
Amsterdam is a beautiful city, the centre is a true theater and off course we have lovely musea; Rijksmuseum withe the famous Nachtwacht, Rembrandt, Vincent van Gogh museum and more.
Amsterdam is a city of mixed culture, people of all nations live here. The ambiance is very layed-back.
From Amsterdam you can easily explore other Dutch towns like Den Haag (the Haque), Utrecht, Rotterdam. You can also visit Belgium, Antwerpen, is only 1.5 hours drive, even so Munster, (Germany).
Dutch beach is 25 minutes drive, a lot of options if you get bored in our city but i don't think you will.
It's also really nice to explore Amsterdam on bicycle, we wouldn't be really Dutch if we didn't have them :)
We have 2 animals, our cat and a rabbit (rabbit stays in the garden) There not leaving our home, they are really sweet.

Features

More about us

  1. I'm Priscilla (35 years old). I live with my husband Jasper (34) and our son Diem (2). I'm a nurse (psychiatry) and Jasper is a psychologist. We used to travel a lot and house exchange's will be our new challenge. We have a lots of hobby's and very much enjoy living in Amsterdam!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like