3 bedroom apartment with design furniture and large garden

3 bedroom apartment with design furniture and large garden

Joined

Sep 2015

Response rate

Excellent

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful, well-kept, spacious three-bedroom ground floor apartment with a large
garden in monumental 1920s building in one of Amsterdam’s best neighborhoods. Walking
distance to the Vondelpark, Museum Square and upmarket Beethovenstraat with a supermarket, restaurants and shops.

Large living (12m x 4.5m) with seating area, flat screen TV, high-end audio system with Naim
amplifier and Marantz CD/DVD player. Open plan kitchen by Boffi), Quooker,
separate microwave and large oven, 5-hob cooker, Miele fridge and freezer. Design furniture
by B&B Italia, Vitra, Hay, Pastoe, Artemide, etc. Many original details such as panel doors
and stained glass windows. At the back, double doors open up to a large garden (145
m2), with a leafy lawn, spacious terrace, Weber BBQ, and comfortable outside furniture.

Next to the living, also with access to the garden, is the large master bedroom with double
Coco-Mat bed. There are two smaller bedrooms, each with a children’s bed, one at the front
and one at the back with garden access. On request, we can place a sleeper couch into one
of these rooms that converts into a double bed. At the front there’s also a small study.

Modern bathroom with a large bath, double showers and two sinks. Separate toilet and
washing machine/dryer. All rooms are on the ground floor; the total area is about 130 m2.

Suitable for children (we have a 5 and 3 year old and a baby). No pets, no smoking.

Features

Debby's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We're a couple with three children, three girls aged 8, 6 and 3

  2. We are planning to visit South Africa in May and would love to swap with lovely South African homes in that period!

  3. My husband owns a music software company, I work for the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs. We love travelling, both city trips and nature destinations and appreciate interior design.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like