Beautiful typical Amsterdam family house by the water

Beautiful typical Amsterdam family house by the water

Montserrat

 

Joined

Feb 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our welcoming family house is distributed in three floors overlooking a branch of the river Amstel with unique views of the water where rowing boats pass by, in a quiet and and smart neighbourhood of Amsterdam, only 15 mins walk from Museumplein (the area of the Van Gogh museum) and direct access to the trams into the centre. We are also very close to the train station from which you can explore the many beautiful places in Holland: The cities of Delft, Haarlem, Maastricht and the stunning car-free islands. We can also recommend you places to rent bikes and your own boat, which can be moored outside the front door.
A total of 255 m2 with a large and light living space, south facing, and very spacious bedrooms with their own terrace/ balconies and two large bathrooms. The house has some interesting typically Dutch features, with high ceilings and large windows everywhere. May, June and July are definitely the best months to visit, when the wether is nice, the days a really long and the whole county blossoms. A visit to the tulip fields is a must.
There are plenty of activities for the children, the Dutch pride themselves for being really child-friendly and the parks are fun and very safe. Like many classic houses in Amsterdam, the stairs in the house make it suitable preferably for children over 7 years old. Our home is always maintained and cleaned by our family well-trusted english speaking house keeper who will keep clean towels and whatever you need to help your vacation be truly relaxing.

Features

More about us

  1. Emile and Montserrat and our three wonderful kids, 14, 15 and 17 years old.

  2. We live in Amsterdam where we work as therapists, Emile is Dutch and Montserrat is Spanish. We love the sea, nature and we are respectful and caring for other people and our environment.

  3. We are clean and peaceful, and our home is a reflection of that. In the Summer months we would like to spend time in Spain but we also love Greece, Italy or South of France, wherever is sunny and beautiful.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
The Red Sun, Vondelpark3, Rijks, L'Entrecot et Dames, Bond.
Bit of culture
Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, Steadlijk museum
Walks in the park
Vondelark

You may also like