Wanted: summer exchange: me beach/lake, you Amsterdam? ( 1 or 2 wks)

Wanted: summer exchange: me beach/lake, you Amsterdam? ( 1 or 2 wks)

Wieneke

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is located right in the city-center of Amsterdam! 10 minutes from central train station, 5 minutes from the Westerpark, next to the popular area 'Jordaan' and Haarlemmerstraat, next to the tramstation and busstop. Lot of restaurants, shops & bars in the area. So a super location, but in a quiet street.

My home is a fully furnitured apartment on the base floor (53m2). I have a large sitting room with a dining table, a bedroom with a double bed, a fully equiped kitchen, and a small garden. bathroom includes shower and toilet. washing machine and dishwasher are in the apartment. the bedroom is at the garden site and really quiet.

I live in an old building, constructed between 1900-1910. There is central heating.

You van use my bikes if you are staying in my place.

It's a very nice cosy central located place to stay if you want to visit Amsterdam, the Netherlands or home base if you want to visit Europe!

My neighbourhood is called "zeeheldenbuurt". It is surrounded by canals; it is close to the park and 'het IJ', a big canal.

It is in the city-center, (100 meters from Haarlemmerplein), but quiet.
The area is Jordaan/Prinseneiland, only 100 meters from shops, cinema, bars, restaurants,..

I live in a street, where only people drive/bike or walk who live here. The bakery is across the street. Supermarket is 5 minutes away

You can find everything you need within a few 100 meters: nature, water, city!

The tram stops 50 meters away and takes you to the Van Goghmuseum and Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark.

The highway is only 500 meters away. The central trainstation is a 15 minute walk/ 5 minute bike ride.


Last year I (37) moved to this appartment in Amsterdam and I still love it!

I live there myself, have no pets.
Love the home, the area and the nice neighbours!

This summer I would love to go on a Holliday of 1 or 2 weeks, somewhere in Europe. Preferences: close to the water (so beach or lake would be great :)).

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like