Home Exchange optional Car exchange near Amsterdam, tulips and windmils

Home Exchange optional Car exchange near Amsterdam, tulips and windmils

Hans M

Last login

This week

Member since

July 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We are a retired retail director and office manager, we live in a modern designed house (one in a row) in a village near Amsterdam. Amsterdam by bus/train is 40 minutes. Car/Train is 20 minutes. Antwerpen (Belgium) 2 hours, Paris is only a 6 hours drive!
Lots of things to do overhere. 2 restaurants and some pubs in the village.
We have one bedroom with a lits jumeaux (KingSize bed) and another small room with a bedsofa with full bed of 160 x 200
One bathroom with Douche
Large flatscreen TV with a lot of international chanels, free use of fast Wifi Internet.
There is a garden with furniture to sit in it. Feeding the wild ducs, and sometimes the swans, in the ditch behind the house is not necessary or required...
We are very careful people and expect you to be to! No Smoking and No Pets
See also our website on assendelft.nlsites.nl


This part of our village is modern build stone houses. It is a child friendly neighburhood, slow traffic only. Bus stop is nearby, there are also 2 bicycles that you can use. By car lots of things to do, sea is 25 minutes by car, windmils (Zaanse Schans) 20 minutes, Volendam, tulips and Amsterdam are all nearby. See our webiste for more!
The environment is perfect for making bicycle tours by the meadows in these surroundings.
Golf, fitnes and tennis possibilities are nearby!

As we dicribed before, we are a 65 jears old retired retail director and office manager.
We did exchange before and also did housesitting in USA and South Africa.
Our doughter and son are living nearby so they can help when necessary.
We do speak English, German and a little French. Our children do speak English for sure.
See also our website on assendelft.nlsites.nl

For USA and Canada is exchange with Motorhome (Our house and car with your Motorhome) an option!

Features

More about us

  1. We are a 67+ retired couple

  2. Experiance exchangers and housesitters.

  3. We love Nature, Design, Architecture, Sea

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Several cosy restaurants on walking distance. More choice 15 minutes by car.
Cool bars
In Zaandam and Amsterdam, by car or bus....
Cozy cafés
Several real DUTCH café's
Retail therapy
Zaandam, Amsterdam
Bit of culture
A little in Zaandam, a lot in Amsterdam, Den Haag, Rotterdam, etc.
Walks in the park
Zaandam*, Amsterdam****
Spot of exercise
Everywhere
Day tripping
A lot! See http://usa.nlsites.nl/OneDayTrips/index.html

You may also like