3-bedroom appartment in Museum Quarter in Utrecht (Netherlands)

3-bedroom appartment in Museum Quarter in Utrecht (Netherlands)

Manuela

 

Joined

Oct 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a three-bedroom apartment with balcony, situated right on a lovely street in the old historic area of the City of Utrecht with view on the unique canals and warfs. Bikes are available. Our apartment is not very luxurious, but everything is up and running.

Facilities include: 2 televisions, 3 adult bicycles, 3 laptops with wifi, stereo, DVD, all domestic appliances, dishwasher, portable airco, washer and clothes dryer. Our home is very basic, nothing fancy, but comfortable and in the best location in Utrecht.

Also, if you bring a baby, we can set up a small baby bed for your child.

Utrecht is close to Amsterdam (half hour train), Rotterdam (half hour train), The Hague (40 min. train), Belgium, Germany, France. It is an ideal base for exploring Netherlands (10 minute walk to train station and close to all major highways). Car is not really necessary since public transit is very good in the Netherlands. Many museums (apartment is actually in the so-called MuseumQuarter with ten museums within walking distance), shops, public transit, public swimming pool, parks, college/university.

For only 40 euro you can purchase a The Museum card (Dutch: "Museumkaart")which allows free entrance hundreds of museums around the Netherlands.

We are a family of three consisting of Manuela (49 years old, guerrilla marketing coach/WordPress trainer and avid tennis player and gardener), Marcel (54 years old, administrative clerc at Ministry of FInance) and a baseball player/tennis player and daughter Kristel (15 years old, who is a girl scout and tennis player).

We have done exchanges to Philadelphia, New York, Paris, Edinburgh, Toronto, Cape Town, Helsinki and Jyvaskyla (Finland).

Contact us at "manuela @ weblish.nl" (remove the spaces) for further details.

Currently looking for exchange December 2016 (around Christmas. New Year) in Europe and a 3 week exchange to Alaska or NorthWest Canada in July/August 2017

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like