Detached house

Detached house

Alex

 

Joined

Jan 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house was build in 1961. The former owner was the architect / buildingconstructor himself. We bought the house two years ago and during that time we made several improvements. The house used to have 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms (one in the basement, which we use for storage).
As we wanted every child to have their own bedroom, we build a whole new extra construction on the ground floor. A new kitchen, bathroom and master bedroom were created. Now almost every room in the house has been modernized. There are still some projects ongoing (f.e. garden) and others may take place in the future (basement, bathroom upstairs). Though for now we are a little bit done with building, dust and debris :).

We are looking for a house exchange in de period of the 22nd of April until the 25th/26th of April for the 6 of us.
We are looking for a house exchange in de period of the 29th of April until the 5th of May for the 2 of us.
In the odd weekends we also can make house exchanges for just the 2 of us. Don't hesitate to contact us.

Features

More about us

  1. We are an extended family. We have 4 children, one girl (16 years) and three boys ( 14, 14 and 11 years). We also have an australian labradoodle, who will stay with relatives when we are on holiday.
    We are non-smokers and we like to keep our house that way.

    We somethimes like to go away with just the two of us for a weekend or a week during the holidays. At other times we would like to go away with all the kids for one or two weeks during the holidays.
    Our eldest son is allergic to cats. So we cannot exchange with cat owners.

  2. Alex (48) is a business controller and Cynthia (43) is an assistant controller. The kids are still learning at school.

  3. Alex’s passion is playing boardgames. The boardgames can be found everywhere in the house. Cynthia likes to go geo-coachen.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in a quiet neighbourhood with a lot of detached houses. Our house is situated on a hill where we have a nice view. Our neighbours are very friendly and helpfull.

Buzzy restaurants
Byzantium (Greek), La Storia (Italian), El Comal (Mexican), Callianair Café Femilie (International). Furthermore a great variety of excellent (also Michelin star) restaurants can be found in the region. Cities like Maastrich (25 min), Sittard (15 min), Heerlen (10 min) and Roermond (30 min) are situated nearby.
Cool bars
We are not really the nightlife type of persons, but Sittard, Maastricht and Heerlen have a vivid nightlife. Valkenburg is also a great place in summer where a lot of tourists come together
Cozy cafés
Brunssum has several cafés with all their own atmosphere.
Retail therapy
Maastricht, Heerlen, Aachen, Sittard, Roermond, Eindhoven, Luik
Bit of culture
Maastricht and Sittard are historical places and the region is known for their coal mining history. Notorious are the Bokkenrijders. A band of thiefs that were very active in the 19th century. Brunssum is situated in the province of Limburg which is the highest and hilliest part of the Low Lands (as the Netherlands are also often called). We love the good life here in the south of the Netherlands.
Walks in the park
Brunssumerheide, Schutterspark
Spot of exercise
Brunssumerheide
Day tripping
Because of the centralized position of Brunssum, a large variety of attractions are within 2 hours drive of our home. F.e. Amsterdam, Brussels, Aachen, Köln, de Efteling, Toverland, Phantasialand, Beekse Bergen and many many more.

You may also like