Monumental urban house (1910)

Monumental urban house (1910)

Han

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a monumental house (hundred years old) with lots of historical details. We have a large living room with a fireplace, a wide screen tv (32'') and a nice conservatory. There is a beautiful garden with two terraces and a grass-playground. Our garden is next to a little animal-park. Our home has 5 bedrooms. Two of them have a washbasin. The bathroom has a bath, douche and a washbasin. The kitchen is large with a grill, oven, dishwasher, microwave, so everything you need. You can also use our 5 bikes.


We live very near the river (IJssel) and opposite to our house is a great park. The neighbourhood is friendly and quitely. Across the river (5 min. walking) you're in the centre of our historical city Deventer. Deventer is only 1 hour away from Amsterdam and Germany. The train-system in Holland is very good, so you can visit all kind of places in a very short time. There are beautiful routes for bicycles, besides the river for example. Deventer has very nice shops and good restaurants. You can swim in one of the three swimmingpools or you can go to Bussloo, a lake nearby.

We are Han and Erna, a married couple with three children. Han is working as a controller and Erna is a teacher on a primary school. We enjoy travelling and we have been to the USA two times before. We are hospitable and friendly. Our children are Pim (21), Babs (19) and Jippe (16). Pim and Babs already moved out and study at the university. Pim will go to Berkeley university for 4 months, so that's the main reason for us to plan the next trip to America. We would like to stay in San Francisco for about two weeks before we start our round trip across the USA. We also have two friendly cats.
We are also open for an exchange in New York City at the end.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like