Family house, child-friendly, large garden

Family house, child-friendly, large garden

Irene

 

Joined

Jul 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our family home is situated in a quit child friendly area in the city Nieuwegein.
Nice to know: the house is just 5 minutes away from tram and bus, just like the city centre of our town with a lot of shops, coffee places and restaurants and bigger grocery stores. There is even a theater and a library (where kids can play at the kids department and read books)The house is 5 minutes walk from the hospital (safety first, I say :-) ) and has tree playgrounds within a circle of 5 minutes. A special nice attraction to know for the kids: a large nature garden and petting zoo at just a 7 minute walk. For the parents: this is a really beautiful environment, lot's of green, zen, and enough to see when you walk around there, also the biggest park of Nieuwegein is here. Go run, play, picknick, see the cows and sheep, feel the fresh air just around the corner!

With the use of the public transport just around te corner you're at the Utrecht city centre within 25 minutes, where you can also catch the train to Schiphol airport within 30 minutes. Ofcourse you can also rent a car and see your self park in Amsterdam, it's only 20 minutes by car!!
Our city (Nieuwegein) is situated in the heart of the Netherlands. Our city is a suburb of the city Utrecht. Because the central position of the house and public transport and the highway just around the corner, here are some suggestions to visit: Utrecht (10 min by car), Amsterdam (20 min) Gouda (20 min) Den Bosch (30 min), Den Haag (40 min), Rotterdam (35 min). Just some suggestions.

More about the house:
We have three daughters, 3, 5 and 8, some there is (more than) plenty toys in and around the house!! Think about a hugh collection of children books, crayons, dressing up cloths (who does not want to be a princess, right?), lego and so on. Feel free to use.
Ground floor: little garden at the front where kids kan play at the sidewalk. Our house is based in a street where only a few cars (about 7) park, because they live there. The view that you have from the kitchen is lovely: just some houses at the other side of the water and a lot of bikes and green trees.

We have a large living room combined with a kitchen at the front. (dishwasher). At the back of the house you'll find a large garden.
In the hall we have 1 toilet and a wardrobe for your coats (and enough space to park your pram :-) )
Upstairs, at the first floor you'll find a second toilet and 3 bedrooms (the rooms for the children). Mind you: at least one of these bedrooms has a double matras under the bed. So just one slide, and you'll have just 1 complete bed extra. (so basically it can be used for 2 kids of 2 adults, since the size of this bed and extra matras are the sizes of an adult). At the other bedrooms it is, in case you would like this, enough space to set up an extra matras or baby bed. (but the standard bed is 1 per room).
At the first floor you'll also find our large bathroom with a bath and two sinks and a separate shower. In the bathroom is also a dresser, with a special changing mat for baby's. (I say: easy going when taking your toddler out of the bath and putting on his dyper! ) Also available at request: a nursing pillow, to give your baby breastfeeding in a relaxed position.

At the second floor you'll find the 'master bedroom' where, for example, the parents can sleep. At this floor there is also the washingmachine and dryer.

Features

More about us

  1. We enjoy our family life, we can't remember a good night sleep anymore but coffee helps us in the morning. We love citytrips, we absolutely love Scandinavia (actually took some Danish lessons), we love photography en like to visit museums while abroad. And an indian summer is the best.

  2. We are a photographer and consultant

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like