Great appartement in Amsterdam with garden

Great appartement in Amsterdam with garden

Iris

 

Joined

Jun 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our 1930s, 75 sqm, two-bedroom city apartment is on the ground floor of a quiet street, with a private garden at the back. It contains a comfortable living area, two bedrooms (one double bed, and one room with a bunkbed for 4!!! The beds are 2/2.10m), one bathroom (bath and a spacious rain shower), a separate toilet, and a kitchen. There is room for 4 adults but is also perfect for a family with 2/3/4 children (a travel cot is available with mattress for a baby/toddler).
The kitchen is open to the living room and has a table with 4 chairs, and 2 children chairs, and is fully equipped of which you can make free use (a microwave, 2 ovens, a 6 gas stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher). At the back lies our garden (this is where you can lit up cigarettes). The garden is perfect to have a BBQ on the Weber or for your children to play at a small slide, a trampoline and a small picknick table.

The lovely Vondelpark is nearby (a 10 minute walk). You can walk within 20/30 minutes through the Vondelpark to go to the Museumplein. Other than that, there are many ways to hit the city from the apartment. The apartment is very conveniently accessible with 1 tram line (number 2) and various bus lines within a one minute walk. You can reach Dam Square in just 20 minutes.

You can also rent bikes at our neighbours at 29hs: the best way to discover Amsterdam.
For your car there is paid parking (except Sundays) on the street. You can buy day passes. Or park your car outside of the "Ring" and take tram 2 to Hoofddorpplein.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a couple of 37&38 years old with 4 kids (ages 1, 3, 5 & 7)

  2. Iris works as an accountant and contract & control officer and Rob is an entrepeneur

  3. We love bbq and having drinks with our friends

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
City Center 20 minutes by bike or tram
Cozy cafés
Just around the corner
Bit of culture
10 minutes from Museumplein with all the musea
Walks in the park
Vondelpark just a 10 minute walk away

You may also like