Explore Holland & Amsterdam from here! Central situated lovely house!

Explore Holland & Amsterdam from here! Central situated lovely house!

Gerrie Jr



Feb 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Enjoy your holidays in one of the most beautiful regions of the Netherlands, and yet only 45minutes away by car or train to Amsterdam. Within one hour you can lay yourself down on the beaches or visit, Amsterdam, the Hague, Rotterdam or other interesting places. The distances are small in Holland!
This former farm now is a very comfortable and spacious home with wooden floors, original beams, fireplace and big garden.

* Kitchen is well equipped with big gas-stoves, fridges, dishwasher and magnetron and a large diningtable for 8 people. Utility room with washer and dryer. Pantry.

*Masterbedroom with double bed and bathroom including bathtub and shower. (obviously it comes with towels and bedlinen.)

* 2 bedrooms with single beds and a sharing 2nd bathroom including a toilet and shower.

*1 (guest)bedroom with double bed.

*Large livingroom with fireplace, TV, dvd and loungebed overlooking the front and backyard.

To play with: Playstation 4, outdoor soccerfield, outdoor tabletennis, schoolboards.

Although it is a listed historic building, it is great to live in and has all modern conveniences and is very family-friendly.
-Wireless internet available.
-4 (adult) bikes available.
Several tracks, for walking, cycling or horse-riding, start at our doorstep.
In essence, the perfect location to explore scenic and cultural Holland!


More about us

  1. Please to meet you!

    I am (Gerrie)(44)a freelance event planner and my husband Hendrik-Jan (45) is an entrepreneur in Asset management.http://www.tein.eu
    We have two social (well-behaved) children; daughter Emma (17) and son Mats (15). One beloved pet: Pleun the cat (which can be taking care of by the gardener)

    We've travelled together extensively in the 90's to all parts of the world where the ATP tennistournaments brought us. Now we have children we like to continue to see the world but love staying in authentic 'homestyle' environments. We love meeting new people and cultures! Needless to say we will take good care of your house and belongings, as for sure you will of ours.

    Do not hesitate to send offers! W'll consider each one of them and we all ways give a reply; even if we have to decline.
    Thank you!

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live in a rural hamlet very close to the picturesque city 's-Hertogenbosch which is central situated in Holland. Supermarkets at 4 km. lovely restaurants, musea, galleries and a great diversity of shops in 's-Hertogenbosch. Good connections by car or train to Amsterdam and the Hague, and even Belgium and Germany are close; Antwerp, Brussels, Dusseldorf or Cologhe only 1hr by car or train. Trainstation 5 minutes.
The region we live is well known for hiking and biking als well as horseriding.
For golflovers; several golfcourts nearby.
For nature-lovers, this is the place to be: woodlands, forests, canoe-ing.

*Take a look at this youtube cityfilm of 's-Hertogenbosch:

You may also like