Centrally located large family home close to all amenities

Centrally located large family home close to all amenities




Apr 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Hi. Our large house has two living areas both areas with big TV's and internet throughout the house. The house is fully air conditioned and has five bedrooms - 3 single and 2 large double bedrooms, with room to house extra guests. There is a modern kitchen with all the facilities (dishwasher etc). There are three bathrooms (one an en suite) and a separate laundry. Plenty of off street parking for two cars. We have a good sized pool that is fully maintained on a fenced, large section.

Greenlane is a really pretty suburb, centrally located the Auckland region ,and has all the amenities within walking distance from the front door. There is a train station 10 mins walk away, and bus stops 5 mins walk away, and a car for longer journeys. We live in a quiet tree lined street, and have friends and family nearby - all of whom will be available to help, should you need them. We live very close to one of the largest parks in Auckland - Cornwall Park - and make full use of the lovely walks, fields, playground and observatory situated in the park. There are a lots of local cafes, restaurants, shopping and local tourist attractions within walking distance in Greenlane. Auckland is a harbor city, with many tourist attractions, and loads of great beaches. Summers are lovely here, with the temperatures averaging around 28C, and extending from late October - March (it is April now and the kids are still swimming in the pool).

We have two boys, and three girls, aged between 7 - 17, all very well behaved, well travelled and fun to be with. I (Angela) work in the medical profession for a pharmaceutical company, and my husband David works in the communication and education industry. Our beloved family dog is a curly coated retriever and loves the park and will be on holiday whilst we are away. We will be visiting family and friends in the UK, and and we are all looking forward to seeing them again.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like