Townhouse with bush view near beach and township, private, sunny

Townhouse with bush view near beach and township, private, sunny


Jan 2012

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is cosy and has a living and dining area with a view over native bush. Although it is located in a small friendly township the only houses visible are a long way away. There are 2 bedrooms one with a queen bed and one with two single beds. There are private steps from the front yard, through a small amount of native bush, into a public park and duck pond but the house is screened from view by the bush so remains private.

It is one of two adjoining townhouses and is on a hillside, down a drive off a main road, and is very quiet and private but close (walking distance) to shops including supermarkets, library, leisure centre. cafes and restaurants, and beaches. It is all on one level but has a basement which is tenanted at present.

As well as the small township shops close by, there is a large shopping mall about 10 mins drive away and we are about 30 mins from downtown Auckland with all its sights to visit.

I am happy to swap cars - mine is a 2008 Nissan Tiida.

I have a cat which comes with the home and will need feeding and cuddles.


Glynn's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. I am retired but I have worked in education all my life, first as a secondary school teacher mostly in New Zealand but also in Canada, and then in a tertiary education institution for many years. I travelled a lot when younger and have tried to continue travelling as much as possible but work got in the way!
    In the last few years I have visited Turkey, Bhutan, and Vietnam and Cambodia and in 2012 I spent 5 wonderful months in Croatia. In 2013 I spent time in Italy and France and in 2014 I went to the Edinburgh festival and then on to Mexico. In 2015 I spent time in Ireland and then in Prague. and in 2016 in Poland and Spain. I am so looking forward to exploring more of Europe in particular. I continue to stay in Europe and still love exploring new places.
    In 2019 I am hoping to spend a long time in Portugal.

    My two daughters are adults and both have children whom I adore. My eldest daughter lives in Australia and the younger one in Auckland city. They have 5 children between them.

    I am hoping to invite NZ friends to join me when I am settled in Europe!

    I am prepared to pay a small rent and not exchange my home, so possibly I could live in your second home, which I could vacate when you needed it.

    PS my name confuses many - I am female.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


The home is north of Auckland city in a small township - Browns Bay - which developed as a seaside area but now has many shops, a library and other facilities eg a Leisure centre with a gym, basketball court etc. There are many cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
The township borders a very safe, sandy beach about a kilometre away from the house. Other beaches are only a short drive away.

The mall, about 10 mins drive away, has many shops and also movie theatres.

There is a motorway or a less hectic road into Auckland city but after the rush hour the motorway driving is fine. There is also a very good bus service.

You may also like