Walk to the beach, 10 minutes drive/bus to city centre, surrounded by greenery

Walk to the beach, 10 minutes drive/bus to city centre, surrounded by greenery

Anne

 

Joined

Feb 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Pretty three bedroom cedar home a little like living in a tree house. Downstairs is my living room with a baby grand piano opening out into a private garden courtyard with urban views. I also have a modern fully equipped kitchen and dining table for six, another small lounge, main bathroom with a bath and a laundry with washing machine and dryer.
Upstairs are three bedrooms. The master bedroom is very large with an ensuite and dressing room. It has a balcony looking over the valley with a peep of the sea. The second bedroom has a single bed, shares the balcony and has beautiful views. The third bedroom/office has a single bed.
There is also an outside gas barbeque and table and chairs for dining in the garden.

I love where I live because my house is private, picturesque and ten minutes walk from the beach. There is also an Underwater World and resturant. With only five minutes drive you can choose from three other beaches/cafes/resturants/cinema.
Shopping experiences at Newmarket and Parnell are only ten minutes drive away. So is the city centre and from here you can also catch a ferry over to Devonport Village or different ferry to Waiheke Island where there are vineyards and lovely resturants and beaches.
Snow skiing is four hours drive away and Rotorua with boiling mudpools is three hours away.


I am a professional counsellor with a private practice, a writer with two books published and I have just taken up painting which I am really enjoying. My youngest daughter is going to Paris with a friend this year and so I am hoping to come over to visit her and do some travelling.
I will be travelling alone but my daughter and her friend may come to stay with me for a short time.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like