Family home with 7 chickens and 2 cats, located 10 mins walk from the heart of Cambridge town centre

Family home with 7 chickens and 2 cats, located 10 mins walk from the heart of Cambridge town centre

Vanessa

 

Joined

Jun 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautifully built 1950'2 house with large lounge and seperate dinning room which is open-plan to a brand new kitchen that looks out to the back garden. Lots of decking round the house with a covered deck round the back which is dripping with grapes in April. Downstairs has a double bedroom and two childrens rooms plus a seperate study with internet.

Upstairs is a self-contained flat with a double room and ensuite toliet and shower. The upstairs lounge/kitchen has a balcony that looks out to Pirongia (small local volcano). Beneath the self-contained flat is a covered spa pool and covered carport where the boat is kept. In the garden we have seven chickens that roam freely around during the day and put themselves to bed at night in the chicken hutch located behind the double garage. We also have two outdoor cats and a lovely big garden with mature trees.

Cambridge is a beautiful friendly town with a lot going for it: lovely cafes, small boutique shops, great atmosphere and lots to do close by. See www.cambridge.co.nz for more information.

Out street is one of the nicest in Cambridge, it is lined with lovely big trees and is nice and quiet. It has a real mix of young families and retired couples who have lived in their house for the last 20 years. People don't move very often here as it is really lovely.


My husband and I have been married seven years and have two young children. We love travelling and emigrated to New Zealand five years ago, but have done less travelling since having babies; something which we would like to change. I am a full time mother and my husband is into GIS in a big way.

Features

Vanessa's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like