Family home with small olive grove, chickens & ducks on 2 hectares

Family home with small olive grove, chickens & ducks on 2 hectares

Mieke

 

Joined

Jul 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Family home with small olive grove (320 olives), chickens, guinea fowl & white indian runner ducks on 2 picturesque hectares (5 acres) with pond and orchard. We get eggs most of the year round from the chickens, as well as from the guinea fowl and ducks if you can find their nests. Two resident cats, a burmese and a aging siamese who thrive in their outdoor area. Situated at the end of a quiet country road. House includes family room & lounge & office as well as the 4 bedrooms. On tank water. Office uses broadband internet. There is a large vegetable garden. The orchard contains lemon, limes, apple, grapefruit, tangerine, kumquat, figs, cherry guavas, also plum & pear. There is a tree swing which is very popular with children.

We live about 1/2 north of Auckland and close to Orewa and the Gulf Harbour area. Good schools near by. We live next door to a large farm so in many situations on the property there are no houses to be seen. The house is on the top of a gentle sloping hill. The situation is awesome for children.

All the other houses in the street are live style blocks as well. There is a great community spirit in the street and meet up for drinks & a chat. Public transport is not within walking distance.

Beaches are 10 minutes drive away.

We''re a family with 2 adults and 2 children, a 7 year old girl and 8 year old boy. I am born in Holland and my husband is a new zealander. The children go to school locally, about a 7 minute drive.

We spend a lot of time outdoors in the weekend. We often go skiing with a 4-5 hr drive in the winter for the weekend or a week at a time.

We want to work in the Netherlands for a year so that the chilren can learn dutch and meet their dutch family.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like