A touch of New Zealand

A touch of New Zealand

David

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

A two storey house with 2 bedrooms + toilet and shower upstairs.
Downstairs. Is the sitting room, separate dining room, plus a large farm style kitchen with all facilities.
2 bedrooms. 1 double and a single , bathroom plus seperate toilet are downstairs . T V DVD and VCR are ready for use. There is also internet connection.
The house sits on over half an acre with many fruit trees and a large walnut. A dry riverbed runs through the garden with a bridge crossing it for access to rear of the garden.
A double garage + workshop are available. Easy access from the roadway onto concrete parking area.

Feilding a rural town of some 13000 people services the local farming area with stock sales twice a week. Tours are available of this , if you don`t mind the smell. !
Our town has won the most beautiful town for the last 13 times. Its gardens and flower beds are always a picture
The nearest large city,Palmerston North, is 21km away. Buses run frequently. However Feilding has many restaurants, coffee bars and hotels.An international motor racing circuit (Manfield) draws crowds to watch. There are no parking meters in town .
The area is flat and a walk to the centre would take approximately 20 minutes from our house.
We are 2 hours away from the capital, Wellington and the same time to Hawkes Bay, a large wine growing area. 3 hours take you to Taupo, wonderful trout fishing.There is a 2 hour drive to the nearest ski field.

Mary and I (David) are retired. Mary was a teacher. I sold packaging . The garden takes up a large amount of our time , However we do like to travel . Last year we spent 5 weeks away in Germany and France.Mary goes to French lessons I go to my computor club.Our 3 children are all married with their own families. . Fortunately all are in the North Island so we get to see them frequently.
There is also our beach house some 5 hour drive away at Mahanga nr Gisborne with lovely beaches and walks. Our German Shepherd enjoys digging up the beach as we walk along it.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like