Family home with country outlook and city convenience

Family home with country outlook and city convenience

Katrina

 

Joined

Oct 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home consists of three bedrooms, plus office, master bedroom with en-suite, two living areas, separate dining room and internal access double car garaging. We are happy to include cars in our swap. Our home is situated down a private driveway set back off the road it provides a peaceful rural outlook. There is great outdoor living with a BBQ and fields to go walking over. We have a woodburner for the cooler nights, and the woodshed is well stocked.
There are three chickens (provide free range eggs daily) and a cat that will need feeding, but the neighbours are happy to do this if it is a problem.

We live on the edge of Hamilton, 5min to local shops, supermarket, swimming complex and schools, and 10min to the central city. We feel we have the best of both worlds, with city convenience but lifestyle living. We have wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.
Hamilton is situated inland on the banks of the Waikato river, there are many walking paths available.
Hamilton is 1hr south of Auckland International Airport and within easy reach of some of New Zealands best tourist attractions.
Rotorua with its thermal and cultural sights, the exceptional surfing beach at Raglan on the west coast is a 40min drive, and there are large safe swimming beaches available on the east coast.

We are Martin 41, and Katrina 34, we have two children Michael 5 and Sarah 2, and are looking for an adventure next year.
We are both registered Nurses and work at our local hospital. Ideally we would like to be away for between 3 and 6 months and work part-time while spending some quality time as a family, seeing the sights of the United Kingdom. We enjoy the outdoors and exploring new places, and are keen to do this now with our children.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like