Family Home in the city surrounded by trees

Family Home in the city surrounded by trees

Stacey

 

Joined

Feb 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a very comfortable family home, built around 1916. We have a large living room with a fireplace, an office, 3 bedrooms (1master bedroom with King size bed, 1 room with bunk beds and another single bed, and the last bedroom has 1 single bed) We have a good size kitchen, family room with fireplace and the laundry is in an outdoor room. Our backyard has a deck for family meals outside, the yard is terraced and fully fenced so safe for children. Even though we live in town our house is very private because of all the trees around us. We have lived here for 10 happy years.

Our home is located on Napier Hill, just a short 5 minute walk into town. Napier is known for its Art Deco Buildings, cafe culture and nice places to go out to eat. It is also known as the wine growing region of New Zealand. From our home, it is a short walk up to the Bluff Hill Lookout over Hawkes Bay.

My husband Shane and myself (Stacey) met while working in Mental Health. He is a nurse by profession and I am a Social Worker. We have 5 children altogether, Joshua is 14, Elise is 12, Tyla 11, Josh 10 and baby Michael is only 5 months old. At this point I do not know how many children would travel with us, it would depend on where we would go, if Australia then all of them, if Europe then just the two oldest and the baby. We love to travel, camp, fish, dance, eat and drink. We love to try new things and learn about other cultures. Our kids are into every sport you can think of, plus dance and music. We have one dog (Very friendly).

Features

Stacey's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like