Character Bungalow walking distance of city, beach and famous park with mountain view

Character Bungalow walking distance of city, beach and famous park with mountain view

Sally

 

Joined

Nov 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Home built in 1920's with 3 Double Bedroom all with french doors to deck.Lovely garden with decking overlooking it and gas barbeque and outdoor furniture for al fresco dining. There are 3 living areas. New kitchen/dining with a perfect view of Mount Taranaki out of kitchen window!. The Lounge has an open fire and there is stacks of wood if it's cold and the sunroom which overlooks the garden.Timber floors and art work add to the character of this lovely family home. 1 1/2 bathrooms with shower and bath in one room and a separate toilet with basin. Friendly cats go with the property!

Great neighborhood which is on the fringe of the city; far enough out to be relatively quiet yet walking distance of cafes, restarants and the magnificent coastal walkway which borders the city and the sea, runs for several kms and is fantastic for walking, cycling and running along.Virtually next door to famous Pukekura Park and the Bowl of Brooklands, home of WOMAD New Zealand and the Festival Of The Lights at Christmas. The region is famous for its surf beaches with the 'Surf Highway' all within driving distance. The Moutain is also on the backdoor step ( 45 mins drive) and is great for skiing, snowboarding and bushwalking in the stunning Egmont National Park.

I am a single parent with 2 teenage children. I am a qualified and experienced social worker working for the local District Health Board in Maternal Mental Health. I have a son, who is 17 and just finishing his second to last year at school. He intends going to University in 2009. My daughter is 15 and has 3 more years at school and wants to be an actress. We are all very interested in the arts, music, drama and art. We are also into outdoor activity. Both of these interests are well suited to the area in which we live.My extended family live locally and in Auckland and Australia.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like