Christmas in summer on one of the beaches of Auckland

Christmas in summer on one of the beaches of Auckland

Claudia

 

Joined

Aug 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Would you like to spend Christmas in summer on the beautiful North Shore (northern part of Auckland and 20 mins drive to the central city – motorway and bus stops not far from us)? North Shore City has pohutukawa-lined white sand beaches (more than 20) and an unbroken 140 kilometre urban coastline (with fantastic coastal walks). It is home to 400 parks and walkways that lead through native forest and reserves.
We live in Glenfield, near the two large shopping malls (Glenfield and Albany) and 10 mins (by car) from many beaches and beautiful little town centres with boutique shops. It is also easy to reach many golf courses, arts centres and the big Takapuna market.
Our house is a bit elevated and gets the sun (and there is always plenty of it) the whole day. It has a beautiful deck on the front with a nice view (where you can enjoy a glass of wine on our bench while listening to the cicados) and a great big garden in the back – and it is very quiet because the house is in a cul-de-sac. Our place is ideal for babies, toddlers or children, because it is all fenced outside. The deck area has also been toddler proofed with a gate. Inside we have security gates for the kitchen and the bathroom area. We have a double bedroom, a child’s bedroom, an office, internet access, a big living room with a dining area, a kitchen, a laundry, a bathroom and a toilet, a carport, a gas BBQ and lots of off street parking. It is not a super modern or new house, but very comfortable and pleasant to live in.


very quiet, playground opposite our house, short walk to public transportation, cul-de-sac,

couple (teacher and web designer) with toddler, languages: English, German, Spanish

Features

Claudia's reviews

As a host (3)

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like