A Home Conveniently Located to Many of the sites of the North Island of New Zealand

A Home Conveniently Located to Many of the sites of the North Island of New Zealand

Ivan

 

Joined

Jan 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A tidy three bedroom, 200 sq m, home circa the 1970's in a semi rural setting. Two large bedrooms and one small one.

A fold out futon bed also available in the living room. Kitchen is tidy, but unfortunately no dishwasher.

Features: satellite tv. 29 inch tv. two computers with high speed internet

The house sits upon a good-sized 900sq m yard that overlooks a valley that has a kiwifruit orchard at the bottom. It is a fairly private yard that sits next to a primary school, with a playing field and playground (if you have children)

Located in the town of Te Puke, the kiwifruit capital of the world. Te Puke is a fair-sized town that has an outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, rugby fields, several restaurants (including KFC and subway).


Beach only 15 minute drive away. Half hour drive to the geothermal wonderland of Rotorua. 2 hour drive to Lake Taupo, the largest lake in NZ. 2 hour drive to world renowned Waitomo Caves.

My family and I are looking to visit Edmonton, Alberta Canada during Christmas and New Year's. I am originally from the Edmonton area, so I am familiar with the Edmonton winters and am willing to shovel your walks of snow. If you choose to swap with us we would like to include a car in the exchange.

WE could stay with family when in Alberta, but we would like to have our own space so that we do not become too much of a burden on our family.

Our family consists of 4. I am a Science teacher at the local high school. I grew up on a farm close to Ryley AB, 100km to the East of Edmonton. My wife is a NZer and she is training to become a teacher. We have two wonderful daughters, 8 and 10, and they would be coming with us. They are well behaved and tidy. They were born in NZ and have never experienced a white Christmas.

So if you want to escape the Alberta winter for the Christmas period, consider an exchange with us.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like