Stay in our family home surrounded by beautiful bush walks and within 40 minutes to the wine region

Stay in our family home surrounded by beautiful bush walks and within 40 minutes to the wine region

Dee

 

Joined

Mar 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is brand new, clean and within 10 minutes of the supermarkets. The neighbours are friendly and we are within minutes of beautiful bush walks and within 40 minutes of the wine district, Martinborough,and in the opposite direction 40 minutes to Wellington, the capital city of New Zealand. We have a small car available for you to drive, although you are required to hold an international drivers license. The scenery is beautiful in this area and from Wellington you are able to catch the ferry across to the south island. There are many attractions in the Wellington district, beautiful cafes with great coffee and food. Nice bars, friendly people and a bustling nightlife in Wellington. Upper Hutt itself is a little more rural and small but has nice cafes, golf courses, shooting range, swimming pool and happy people.

The neighbourhood consists of mainly professional people and families, close to public transport and among all new houses. Life is relaxing and quiet and the scenery is of hills and mountains. Walking in the neighbourhood is easy and interesting.

My husband is an accountant working for a very successful property development company, prior to this he worked as the CEO for a vineyard of which we are partial owners. the vineyard is only 40 minutes travel from our house and has a very good restaurant as does the town in general. I am an academic at Victoria university in Wellington and presently working on my PhD. We have two children, one is at Otago university in the South Island and other is 9 years old and still at school. We are a family who likes to ski, travel, and my husband and I love wine, good music and good movies. I speak Japanese. We are honest, hard-working people who like adventure.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like