Large family home for your vacation in New Zealand. A slice of paradise in Auckland.

Large family home for your vacation in New Zealand. A slice of paradise in Auckland.

Maartje

 

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Come to stay in our four bedroom family home in Auckland and enjoy the native bush in our backyard! Close to the cafes in Titirangi, bushwalks in the Waitakere Ranges, wild west coast beaches, and a bus or short train ride to central Auckland. A nice place to base yourself as you explore New Zealand. Our home has two bedrooms with double beds, two with single beds (one can have a baby cot instead), a large rumpus room downstairs with lots of toys and board games for the kids (and another fold-out bed if needed), big kitchen, two bathrooms and two toilets. We have a DVD player and lots of DVDs to watch on it as well as access to broadband internet. We have two fluffy friendly cats, and if you go for a longer trip our neighbours would be pleased to feed them.

We live in a quiet safe neighbourhood on the foothills of the Waitakere Ranges, close to the suburb of Titirangi. The bus to central Auckland or to Henderson or New Lynn shopping centres is a short walk from our home. There is a bakery, post office, superette/dairy, DVD store and takeaway restaurant (really good NZ fish and chips as well as Chinese food) nearby as well as a couple of playgrounds for the children. If you stay in our home, you will be close to beautiful native bush walks, wild beaches (ideal for surfing) as well as some safe ones for swimming, stunning scenery and the delights of Auckland city.

We are a young family of four. Maartje is a lecturer in European history at the University of Auckland (age 32), while Michael (age 34) works at Auckland Zoo (a must-see if you come here). Our children are Joseph (3 years' old) and Helena (aged 1). We would like to go to Europe in June-July 2009. We speak Dutch and English. Ideally we are looking for a nice family home somewhere in either the Netherlands, Belgium or England (close to or in London).

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like