Enjoy our much loved beach house near Wellington

Enjoy our much loved beach house near Wellington

Chris

 

Joined

Jan 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Waitarere Beach is a lovely small family-friendly community 10km North of Levin. It is an easy 1.5 hours' drive from Wellington. It is an ideal place to relax, before you embark on your trip around New Zealand's North Island. Wellington is New Zealand's capital city.

For more information on Wellington, Levin and Waitarere Beach, check out these websites.
http://www.wellingtonnz.com/discover/
http://www.newzealand.com/int/levin/
http://waitarerebeach.net.nz/

A corner store with everything you need, a small fish'n'chip shop with a bar, and a cafe are 2 mins walk away.

The house is 2 mins walk from the beach entrance. The beach has surf life savers in the summertime and is great for boogie boarding. Tennis courts and a playground are 2 mins walk from the house. The beach is a long stretch of sand ideal for long walks and fishing. There is also a forest nearby for bush walking.

The house is a 1970's style with a rustic feel. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 lounges, outdoor eating area, shower and bath. Total area is 140 square metres. There are some boogie boards, tennis racquets and fishing gear to use.

This is our much loved beach house. A great getaway to enjoy the sun, sand and surf. There is no wi-fi, which is a conscious choice on our part - this really is a chance to get away from it all!!

*Note, we will be adding more photos when we next get back to the beach!

Features

More about us

  1. Married couple with 2 children - girls aged 6 and 9 years

  2. Love food, wine, travel, sports, and experiencing other cultures. We have done house swaps in Germany, France and Italy in the past.

  3. Aaron is a Teacher, Chris is a Lawyer.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Bit of culture
Hydrabad Shipwreck.
Walks in the park
Strolls along the beach.
Spot of exercise
Walking, Running, Swimming, Boogie Boarding, Cycling.

You may also like