City apartment

City apartment

Diane

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Dec 2015

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

This is our city home. it has great views and sun. It's a small apartment block (10 floors) and there is just one other apartment on our floor. The living area has a beautiful view of the harbour to the east and towards the city and the Westpac stadium. We love to entertain a few friends here. There is a beautiful new kitchen with smart new appliances.
There are two large bedrooms with a queen bed in each. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom , walk in wardrobe and small deck. Both bedrooms have floor to ceiling windows or doors and capture all the afternoon sun. The second bathroom also has a washing machine and dryer. There is a third small bedroom off the living area which also has a queen sized bed.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a retired couple who love travelling and experiencing more than just the ordinary tourist places. we like to hike and bike but nothing too extreme. we have loved our exchanges - meeting the people both at home and away. We have been travelling for 3 months each year but with Covid restrictions we will holiday in New Zealand. When we can we'd like to go to Sydney where our daughter lives in Bondi, Europe and the US and Canada.

  2. We're both retired and live mostly on our farm just out of Levin. We love to have swappers come and visit us here.

  3. We love eating out, and all the great activities Wellington has. Great food, city walks and fabulous hill walks from the apartment.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The apartment is in the same street as NZ's parliament so is an easy walk to many tourist destinations and the city.For example, Old St Pauls, the houses of parliament, the Back Benchers pub, National Library are 5 minutes walk away. Buses go from just across the street to the railway station and downtown but it's also a short walk to both. The airport flyer (bus) stops just across the road.
the main shopping centre is a 20 minute walk, $2 bus ride or approximately $10 taxi trip.
On the ground floor is a great coffee shop and the supermarket is about 100 metres away. The apartment is on the edge of the city and the suburb of Thorndon, one of the oldest and nicest areas of Wellington with a number of great restaurants.
We often walk along the waterfront to the Sunday market or the downtown restaurants. The Thorndon summer pool is 2 minutes away and a really good gym is just down the road.
the area is quiet

Buzzy restaurants
Backbenchers is a fun place just opposite Parliament with caricatures of current politicians. For the best food go across to Tinakori Road to Aubergine and Tinakori Bistro. Both a short walk away. Lots more if you head towards the city.
Cool bars
Courteany Place is lively at night. Its a 20 minute walk along the waterfront and about $15 by taxi.
Cozy cafés
Mojos in the bottom of the apartment block.
Retail therapy
Lambton Quay, Old Bank Building and Victorai Street. In fact all the good shops are in walking ditance.
Bit of culture
Parliament, Old st Pauls,National Library, Angican Cathedral.
Walks in the park
great walks up in the town belt in the hills behind the apartment.
Spot of exercise
City Fitness gym is 5 minutes away. Thorndon outdoor pool is open all summer and many walks.
Day tripping
if you want to get out of Wellington - Martinborough for wine or come and visit us on our farm in Levin just over an hour north of Wellington.

You may also like