Our house is unique style ; a Loghouse

Our house is unique style ; a Loghouse

Katharina

 

Joined

Aug 2018


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house was built in 2005 and some upgrades where done 2015/16.
We have an open plan kitchen living room with easy excess to our big outdoor area, which can be used for barbeque's or just sitting outside and enjoying the rural piece and quiet.
The house has 3 bedrooms, 2 large bedrooms with large double beds and 1 smaller one with 2 single beds. It also features a very new big bathroom and another one also quite comfortable. There are two toilets inside, one on its own, the other one in the new bath room. We also have a car port and an outside toilet in a separate little shed.
There is coastal walks/ bike rides and bush walks all nearby.
Our property is rural, but very close to beautiful beaches nearby, a 12 min drive will take you to our hometown Whakatane and another 5 min. to the popular and very safe Ohope Beach.
Rotorua and Tauranga/Mt. Maunganui are both 1 hours drive from our home and both are very beautiful and interesting destinations.
Rotorua with its geyser, volcanic mud pool, hot pools and many scenic lakes and Maori Culture. Tauranga with Mt. Maunganui is a picturesque and vibrant coastal city/town with heaps of activities on.
All those places are located in the Bay of Plenty our region.

Features

More about us

  1. My husband Paul is a real Kiwi 65 years old and still working. Katharina , I am 60 years old and I am looking after house and garden and some beef cattle. We have 4 children, 2 each from previous marriages all grown up. We also have tree lovely grandchildren.

  2. Paul manages a dairy farm, which is 1/2 hour away from our home. And I , Katharina look after our place to my abilities.

  3. We love traveling, anywhere really, but right now we are interested in Austria/ Tirol where I ,Katharina originate from. We would like to do some skiing in the Kitzbuehl area.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is very rural, even though it is not far away from town. New Zealand has a low population, which means there is not public transport everywhere. The positive side of that is; there is hardly a big crowd or traffic jam anywhere, other than in Auckland, NZ biggest city. Own transport is important.

Buzzy restaurants
There, is nice, affordable and up marked restaurants in town
Cool bars
Also quite a choice of bars
Cozy cafés
No shortage of good cafes eighter
Retail therapy
Nice shops and boutiques for your retail therapy
Bit of culture
There is a famous Maori Marae : Mataatua, and more
Walks in the park
Yes, walks in the park, along the Whakatane river
Spot of exercise
Coastal walks and bush walks
Day tripping
A boat trip to the famous " White Island " an active volcanic Island.

You may also like