A end part of an three-in-an-row-House, with an Garden all around,open Living room/Kitchen

A end part of an three-in-an-row-House, with an Garden all around,open Living room/Kitchen

Astrid Birgitta

 

Joined

Jun 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My house- part is at the end of an three-family-house, high-roofed, with an open-spaced architecture which doesn't separate the Living -room and Kitchen. There is an big bedroom, with the same high ceiling, and an sleeping-loft with an double-bed. The sleeping-loft doesn't have any opening into the other rooms, but there is an staircase from the entrance-"hall". My home is situated in very green surroundings on an semi-island in the Oslo'er fjord. The Island is really great for outdoor-activity, like biking and horse-back-riding....(there is a Horsefarm/riding -centre just across the road)....You can walk down to the Seaside in about 15 minutes. The buss-stop is only 2 minutes away, with very good communication to the Ferry which takes you to Oslo in 25 minutes.
I live here with my 16 year-old son, and we often have friends for sleep-overs,....so there are sleeping-facilities for 5-6 people, if some of them are kids or sleep in double-beds.

I would think that my home would be suitable for People who are a bit relaxed when it comes to neatness and traditional indoor-aesthetics.
My home is cosy, filled with a lot of books and pictures,....a flowering garden,(considering the Norwegian climate:)....and there really are a lot of nice, easy-going People living on this Island.

Features

More about us

  1. I am an single mother, working as an Artist, with an studio in Oslo. I have chosen this particularly Island as my Home in Norway, because of its variety of landscape and people.
    Here we have a lot of interesting projects, concerning art and environmental awareness, being the place in Norway who houses the biggest amount of Artist and sustainable living, interested people. Near my house there is an little waldorf-school, where I used to teach when my son was a little boy, and we moved to the Island.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

My house is situated along an little road in a School-area, quit now, during the Summer-holidays. There are a lot of big lawns, woods and the road leading down to the Seaside is just a few steps away.
There are many Kids living near by.
An big Pony-stall across the main road....the landscape on the Island is full of variations,....and it is possible to go around the Island with the local buses.

You may also like