Beautiful place (with balcony & garden) in the city centre of Oslo / Norway

Beautiful place (with balcony & garden) in the city centre of Oslo / Norway

Cony

 

Joined

Sep 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

I share an appartment, central in Oslo/Norway, with two-three girls, all of them classical musicians in their late 20's, early 30's, but most of the time just one of them is at home. The two others live mostly at other places. I myself have the biggest room in the appartment which is 25 m2, with high ceilings with plastering/stucco, brown, laminated floor, plenty of light due to a big window and the door to the 5 m2 balcony - a perfect spot for breakfasts in the sun and calm evenings with a glass of wine or beer. The bed is 1,60 m, big enough for two, I've got two armchairs, a coffee table and a desk here. My flatmates usually travel during summer themselves. We have a spacious, old-fashioned classical Norwegian kitchen (no dishwasher), but with a stove/oven, fridge and freezer. The bathroom (separated WC) has a shower and a washing machine. In the back yard there's a beautiful, quiet garden, which can be used by all tenants.

Features

More about us

  1. I´m a 31 years old writer/journalist, working at a school and as a freelancer in culture and literature. I have been living in Norway since 2005, earlier in Frankfurt/Main and Weimar (Germany), where I also grew up. I enjoy travelling, but prefer having a "home" during my journeys, so I can find out about the places, the locals, the stories and "spirit" there on my own and with no pressure. I´m very reliable and self-dependent, and I care about a good balance between social life and being on my own, discovering the unknown. I'm looking forward hearing from you and maybe swap homes for a while. I'm open for any dates and places...

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Even though the building is located in the middle of Oslo, it´s a very calm and quiet neighborhood with little traffic around the house. It´s a 5 minutes walk from the shopping street Bogstadveien, the subway station Majorstua (stop for all 6 subway-lines, which bring you to any place in and around Oslo), 10 minutes by foot from the famous Vigeland sculpture park and the Royal castle, close to the National theatre, the parliament and the harbour with the new opera. During summer the city is calmer than usually, which makes both shopping, sightseeing and cultural visits in museums and galleries very relaxing. If you like outdoor life or just spending some hours in the nature now and then, there´s the fjord with several islands (accessible by ferries or busses over bridges), lakes around the city and plenty of forest - all in less than 30 min. distance by local public transport or bike. The city offers rental bikes for very little money, but I also have one myself parked in the back yard which you of course may use.

If you like to travel around, it´s a 6 hours train ride to Stockholm (from 25,- Euros) or 4 hours to beautiful Göteborg in Sweden, a 1,5 hours flight to Berlin (from ca. 40,- Euros) and only short trips to most of the other European cities and countries. The Oslo-airport is a 20 min. train ride away from the central station.

You may also like