Cozy apartment in seaside village of Son, Norway.

Cozy apartment in seaside village of Son, Norway.

Laura

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This cozy apartment situated in Son is perfect for a get away to a quiet location with nature views and close nature activities. The apartment is 20 min walk to Son center and harbor and directly located next to cross country skiing trails and hiking trails. The beach is about a 10 minute walk from the apartment. With a seaside view from the living room and balcony this apartment is nice place to relax. The apartment is also well equipped with utilities such as washer, dryer, oven, dish washing machine, 50' flat screen T.V, the master bedroom also has a 40' flat screen. You can see the Oslo fjord from the window and beautiful nighttime sites from city across the bay. The apartment also has amenities like a barbecue and a community picnic table just outside the door, along with a small garden and a great view to the bay. Transportation is no problem because the bus stop is not a minutes walk down the hill. Plus, we offer car exchange so those who feel comfortable can borrow our car. The train station is a 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride. Moss is 15 minutes away and Oslo about 45 min. For summer time there is canoeing and horseback riding very close. At winter time there is a small hill with ski lift for within walking distance and trails right outside the door. The rooms are a bit small and there is only one bathroom. But the home is very nice and new. The kitchen is fully equipped with bread slicer. The apartment is two floors with the livingroom and kitchen upstairs and master bedroom, second bedroom, and bathroom plus storage on the bottom. The dinning table fits four and the couch is comfortable for 6. We enjoy the home very much and want other to too.

Walk to anywhere (about 15 minutes to different things), transportation is just down the hill, hiking trails are just outside the door. beautiful countryside and view. quiet, no families (kids) really, but a very nice community. Beach and harbor are 15 to 10 minutes away.

I'm Laura, an out of work English-Teacher who is trying to acclimatise to the Norwegian lifestyle. After falling in love and marrying a Norwegian man I moved to Norway and am now waiting to get back out there and teach. Christian my husband is a construction worker, dealing with heavy machinery. Christian and I are very similar people, we love to travel and we love doing things together. We also love our home. We met on a whirlwind romance in Indonesia, but thats a long story...anyway, things just work and we're very happy. We are outdoor people, we like hiking, skiing, swimming, everything..we especially love the beach. We're a young couple who enjoy the night life and our house shows it as we have games in our home, from an x-box to a dart board. I'm American and Christian is Norwegian so our house is a muck of half Norwegian books and half English, plus are main computer goes half and half, its kinda funny. We both love to garden and love plants too so we have tons of green inside and outside. Hope that gives you a little insight on us.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like