Villa, electric car and northern lights

Villa, electric car and northern lights

Inger

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Jan 2020

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is by the fjord Sørfolda in Norway, about 90 km from Bodø airport. A little community, close to nature.
There is one double bedroom and two single bedrooms, one of them downstairs. If you are 5 people, I have an extra madress, quilt and linnen.
There is one bath with a bathtub and shower and an extra toilet in the basement.
The living room is big and with a heat pump, which heats almost the entire grown floor.
The kitchen and the dining room are close, almost as one room.
In the summer, there is a big lawn that needs cut with an electric lawnmover.
In the winter there are possibilities for crosscountry skiing near by. Shop is 20 km away. If you don't come by car, my electric car will be available by agreement.
Beautiful nature sceneries and close to the small town Fauske.

Most pictures are taken in january 20. At this time we have no sun in the arctic area. The sun is back at my place in the middle of February. However, during the period from beginning of May till end of August it is not completely dark at night. Midnight sun from beginning of June until middle of July.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a 68 years old single lady who lives in a villa in a small place in Northern Norway.

  2. I am a retired drama teacher and author of some philosophic books. I am interested in theatre and music as well as self-development, environment and health. Going for walks, especially in nature - which is great in the area where I live. If I can get connected to people in London who would like to explore my part of the world, it would be great. March is a great month for skiing here. A lot of sun and you might even get the chance to see the northern lights, Aurora Borealis.
    I don't have a second home, but it is possible to arrange an exchange at a later time if you have two homes.
    I have an elctric car (reach 240 km ) that is charged in my garage, that may be accable by agreement. Home exchange is not interesting for me during summer.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Røsvik is a village close to the fjord. There is a harbour with many private boats and a possibility to go out fishing after appointment.
It is also possible to go cross-country skiing in the winter season.
The place is close to two national parks in Norway. Sjunkhatten Nasjonalpark and Rago Nasionalpark. Great areas for mountain haiking in summer and autumn.
https://www.albmi.no/ski-sjunkhatten-nasjonalpark.html
http://www.beyondlimits.no/nb/turer/rago-nasjonalpark/

Buzzy restaurants
Kobbelv Vetshus https://www.kobbelv.no/
Cool bars
Kaptein Larsen, Fauske
Cozy cafés
The Railway Station cafe in Fauske
Retail therapy
Fauske
Bit of culture
Several museums open in summer
Walks in the park
This is a Facebook group for local mountain haiking https://www.facebook.com/groups/390779404882886/
Spot of exercise
Directy from my home.
Day tripping
To the world's strongest maelstrom is 80 km and accable with the elctric car.https://www.visitnorway.com/listings/saltstraumen/126036/?lang=uk

You may also like