Beautifull and comfortable country house. Great point for visiting Poland around.Hart of East Europe

Beautifull and comfortable country house. Great point for visiting Poland around.Hart of East Europe

van

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
4 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful, modern, large family home, in a peaceful neighborhood, 400+ sq. meters , 4 bedrooms, every one with walk-in closets , and 1 extra guest-room, mostly of them have under-floor heating.
The large dinning room, connecting with modern kitchen, has a large oak table to seat 12. Kitchen is a luxuriously furnished, with granite counters and stainless appliances. There are 4 bathrooms / 1 with main sleeping room, 1 for children, 1 next to swimming pool and 1 for guests: with wet-sauna and with ultra-red sauna/, a fitness room / cross-trainer and body-build equipment/ and a study .In living room we have fireplace and nice, modern design bar. There is a central vacuum-cleaning and security system.
When You cross a small river you can see our own stable/ for 5 horses, saddle room and huge room for hay/.
Garden is nice arranged/ see photos / and it has many places, where you can sit and relax, barbeque and fire place. We have 3 children, so also there is activity equipment for them: large swimming pool, bikes/many/, scooter, requisite trampoline, basketball set up with professional basket, swing, table tennis and other toys, videos, computer games, which might be accessible for families with younger and older kids,
We have man, who takes care every day about animals and garden, and the housekeeper lady-she comes 2 times a week.
We can arrange somebody welcome you at the airport and who will give you any support you need during your stay. We provide a list with necessary information (medical help, car service, good restaurants, travel info, etc. )
Simultaneous dates are not necessary, if You travel 1 family. Especially our children can be happy to guest other children.
We are non-smokers and prefer to exchange with other non-smokers


Our home is in middle of Poland. If You want to visit sometimes other towns or nature places, it is good point. A car exchange is possible / out-road, 4-places cabrio and limousine/.
20 min. from is local air-port /Lodz-Lublinek/, connecting by cheap lines many cites in Poland and abroad.
10 min. from is centre of city Pabianice /70 000 people/ and 30 min. –centre / big shopping, restaurants and cinemas/ of city Lodz- above 1 million people.
We have a lot of wood around, so if You like the country look, walking, biking, jogging or horse back riding-You will be happy. In winter time we do the same, and extra : horse-sleigh,skates and cross country skiing- tracks You must do yourself, but we have equipment.


We are family of 5. Gerrit is Dutch, 43, and he is an agriculture engineer degree. In Holland he was running the own building sector business. Beata is Polish,42, and she is teacher of physical education and for many years she has been working with university students to teach them sport. After Gerrit has moved to Poland almost 15 years ago, we started our company/ production of syntetics floor systems/, which we run still.
Our 3 children are: Emilia –she is 13 , and boys Jan-11 and Viktor-8. We travel with them during school holidays, but when they are busy with school we travel alone.
.
Gerrit is the great fun of horse riding in western style. We have our own horses next to house. Gerrit likes to cook and he is very much open for new tastes of food. He also used to drive motors and we like to drive sometimes.
Beata is also doing horse riding, but not so intensively. She discovered the painting.
Both we do a lot of sport. We spend the time on horse back, we run almost every day or train in fitness-room. We like the swimming and biking during summer, cross-skiing and skiing in winter time. We just like to move and think, that we are fit.

We are on this page, because we like to know taste of country and feel, how the people live, so the best for us is hospitality model-when we can meet the people like we are. We couldn’t get it to travel with travel agency, in hotels, where we have contact with employers only. Of course to see the most interesting places, special nature, to enjoy weather is great, but the contact with people give this special additive. We like to taste atmosphere and discover ourselves the hart of people in the country. It gives us the most satisfaction

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like