4 Bedroom Beach House on Caribbean -great swimming and snorkling

4 Bedroom Beach House on Caribbean -great swimming and snorkling

Virginia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

Our modern movement beach house is comfortable, clean, and spacious. The main floor is one large open room with kitchen, dining, living and office space, the 2nd floor has 4 bedrooms (3 queen beds and one trundle bed) two of the bedrooms have terraces. The third floor is currently used as an open air artist studio, a fourth floor sun deck overlooks the Caribbean. There is a fenced garden with a carport, from the garden there is a private fenced walkway(100ft)to the beach. Our beach cove has a small beach for sunning with great swimming and snorkling. There is a larger public beach in the village. We love spending time at our warm sunny beach retreat.

Our Caribbean beach home is in a small beach village two hours from San Juan, 45 minutes from Ponce on the southwest corner of Puerto Rico. It is located in the protected dry forest of Guanica (Bosque de Seco - 16 miles of hiking trails), the warmest and driest part of Puerto Rico. The house is 100 feet from a small beach with great swimming and snorkeling. The area is know for fantastic scuba diving also.

We just spent the month of January at our home and the water temperature was in the 80's and it was 85 degrees and sunny everyday!

My husband and I are both artists and I am also a university professor. Our main home is in Center City Philadelphia (which is also available for exchange). We are particularly interested in home exchange from June 1 2009 - September 1 2010, as I will be on sabbatical. We are flexible with exchange dates and exchanges do not have to be simultaneous. Chris is English and I am American. Chris lived in Central London (Notting Hill) until he moved to the USA four years ago.We are pet friendly and happy to take care of pets during an exchange.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like